BlockCheckerCont
Posted by: admin in Windows, tags:
Print This Post
Email This Post to a Friend
If you're new here, you may want to subscribe to my RSS feed. Thanks for visiting!
OK, what is with this link? I have had two messages in the last couple hours from people who apparently send me a link to
www.blockcheckercont.com
The site seems to be some kind of spam and I don’t trust the spyware that it may give us on our computers.
update: I have confirmed that neither of the people that have sent me this message actually sent it. It seems to be truly spam autogenerated from peoples machines
If you like this post then you will probably like these other related items as well











Entries (RSS)
I googled that site. Yours is now the #1 result but before I got a forum from Hong Kong. Google’s translation has them mentioning banking info, etc.
http://translate.google.com/translate?hl=en&sl=zh-TW&u=http://forum.akzone.com.hk/show.php%3Fcategory_id%3Dall%26start%3D0%26topic_id%3D406219%26start2%3D0&sa=X&oi=translate&resnum=4&ct=result&prev=/search%3Fq%3Dwww.blockcheckercont.com%26hl%3Den
This is a new malware/Spam infection of some kind. Trend Micro doesn’t seem to catch it yet.
whois shows brand new registration in turkey…
We’ve been getting them all morning over windows messenger
It is a website that steals your login/password information. Do not enter your information at the site.
It’s making it look like it has been sent from an offline friend. Another format seems to be asking for you to upload a photo to a facebook page.